Hello baking lovers!

After much debate I have finally decided to start a blog on baking!

I would love to say that my passion for baking started when I was a little girl watching a loved on in the kitchen…but I don’t want to start this off on false pretenses 🙂

I didn’t start to bake until I was all grown up, moved out of my parents house, happily married and discovered that after all of the moving and wedding preparation was a distant memory, I seemed to have a lot of time on my hands!

Now I don’t want to take all of the credit away from my previous generations.. Both of my grandmothers knew their way around the kitchen and were not afraid to stretch out a few 6 foot pieces of home-made phyllo on a Sunday or two!

I LOVE to bake now!
I love the focusing takes, the determination to make it work and the patience that is required…. Something I need severe practice in!

With this blog I will show my progress in baking…failures and all 🙂

Happy blogging!

One thought on “Hello baking lovers!

  1. mmmarzipan November 9, 2012 at 11:05 am Reply

    Looking forward to following your baking journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

